World GK

Which one of the following nations is not a member of the Eurasian Economic Union?

  1. Belarus
  2. Russia
  3. Kazakhstan
  4. Uzbekistan


The Eurasian Economic Union (EEU) is an economic union of states located primarily in northern Eurasia. A treaty aiming for the establishment of the EEU was signed in May 2014 by the leaders of Belarus, Kazakhstan and Russia, and came into force on 1 January, 2015.

Its member states are Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Russia.

The correct option is D.