The First Schedule of the Constitution of India consists of

  1. A list of States and Union Territories of India
  2. The Union and State Lists
  3. Languages
  4. Acts outside the purview of judicial review


There are 12 Schedules in the Constitution of India. The first schedule contains names and territorial extent of States and Union Territories of the Indian Union. Languages recognized by the Constitution is in the eighth schedule.

The correct option is A.