On 29 August 1947, the Drafting Committee for Indian Constitution was appointed, with Dr B. R. Ambedkar as the Chairman along with six other members. Who among the following was not the member of the Drafting Committee?

  1. N. Gopalaswami Ayengar
  2. Jawahar Lal Nehru
  3. Kanaiyalal Maneklal Munshi
  4. Alladi Krishnaswamy lyer


The other members were Pandit Govind Ballabh Pant, Kanaiyalal Maneklal Munshi, Alladi Krishnaswamy Iyer, N Gopalaswami Ayengar, B L Mitter, Md. Saadullah and D P Khaitan.

Correct option is B.