World GK

Which one of the following is not an ASEAN member?

  1. Laos
  2. Taiwan
  3. Myanmar
  4. Cambodia


Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN) is a political and economic organisation of ten Southeast Asian countries. It was formed in 1967 by Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand. Since then, membership has expanded to include Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar (Burma), and Vietnam.

The correct option is B.