Awards GK

Who among the following is the winner of the Jnanpith Award for the year 2015?

  1. Balanchandra Nemade
  2. Raghuveer Chaudhary
  3. Pratibha Ray
  4. Girish Karnad


The Jnanpith Award is an Indian literary award presented annually for the outstanding contribution towards literature. The award was instituted in 1961. In 2015, recipient of the award was novelist, poet and critic Raghuveer Chaudharyfor Gujrati language.

The correct option is B.