Who is the winner of the World Food Prize (year 2015)?

Awards GK

Who among the following is the winner of the World Food Prize (year 2015)?

  1. Sanjaya Rajaram
  2. Baldev Singh Dhillon
  3. Sir Fazle Hasan Abed
  4. Rajendra Singh Paroda


The World Food Prize is an international award given to individuals who have advanced human development by improving the quality, quantity, or availability of food in the world. The prize is awarded annually to recognize contributions in any field involved in the world food supply. The first prize was given in 1987.

In 2015, Sir Fazle Hasan Abed (from Bangladesh) was winner. He is founder of BRAC, the world's largest NGO, which is recognized for substantial work on reducing poverty in Bangladesh and 10 other countries.

Sanjaya Rajaram was winner in 2014. He is recognized for 480 varieties of disease resistant wheat.

The correct option is C.