Ancient History

Which one of the following pairs does not form part of the six systems of Indian Philosophy?

  1. Mimamsa and Vedanta
  2. Lokayata and Kapalika
  3. Nyaya and Vaisheshika
  4. Sankhya and Yoga


Six orthodox school of Hindu philosophy are Nyaya, Vaisheshika, Sankhya, Yoga, Mimansa and Vedanta.

The correct option is B.