Which one of the following about the Parliament of India is not correct?

  1. The Parliament consists of the President, the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha.
  2. There are no nominated members in the Lok Sabha.
  3. The Rajya Sabha cannot be dissolved.
  4. Some members of the Rajya Sabha are nominated by the President.


Parliament consists of the President and two Houses, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha. President invites the leader of the majority party to form the Government after a new Lok Sabha is duly elected.

The President nominates 12 members of the Rajya Sabha and has the right to nominate two members from the Anglo Indian community to the Lok Sabha if they are under-represented.

The correct option is B.