The distribution of powers between the Centre and the States in the Indian Constitution is based on the scheme provided in the

  1. Montagu-Chelmsford Act, 1919
  2. Government of India Act, 1935
  3. Morley-Minto Reforms, 1909
  4. Indian Independence Act, 1947


The provisions of the Government of India Act 1935, though never implemented fully, had a great impact on the Constitution of India. Many key features of the constitution are directly taken from this Act. The act had provision of division of powers into three lists - Federal, Provincial and Concurrent.

The correct option is B.