Which one of the following Schedules of the Constitution of India contains provisions regarding anti-defection?

  1. Eighth Schedule
  2. Fifth Schedule
  3. Second Schedule
  4. Tenth Schedule


Disqualification of the members of Parliament and state legislatures on the ground of defection. This schedule was added by the 52nd Amendment Act, also known as Anti-defection Act (1985).

The correct option is D.